Council of Chiefs

The Section NE-1 Council of Chiefs (COC) is composed of the Section Chief (a youth leader under the age of 21, elected at the annual conclave, who presides over the planning and execution of the next conclave), the Section Vice Chief, the Section Secretary, the Immediate Past Section Chief, and the Lodge Chief of each lodge in the Section (or his duly appointed representative). The Section Chairs and their Advisers, Section Advisers, Lodge Advisers, and Council Scout Executives serve as non-voting members of the Council of Chiefs.

2015-2016 COC Dates:

COC and Conclave Facility Walk-through
August 23, 2015: 2pm
Camp William Hinds - Raymond, ME
January 17, 2016: 2pm
MA Division of Fisheries and Wildlife HQ
1 Rabbit Hill Road, Westborough, MA 01581
COC and Lodge Excellence Summit (LES)
March 19, 2016: Time TBA
Fay School
48 Main Street, Southborough, MA 01772

COC Minutes:
COC Minutes 08.28.2016


The following Lodges and Councils are members of Section NE-1:


Abake Mi-Sa-Na-Ki Lodge - Cape Cod & Islands Council #224 Yarmouth Port, MA

Chippanyonk Lodge - Knox Trail Council #244 Framingham, MA

Grand Monadnock Lodge - Nashua Valley Council #230 Lancaster, MA

Madockawanda Lodge - Pine Tree Council #218 Portland, ME

Pachachaug Lodge - Mohegan Council #254 Worcester, MA

Pamola Lodge - Kathadin Area Council #216 Orono, Maine

Passaconaway Lodge - Daniel Webster Council #330 Manchester, NH

Pennacook Lodge - Spirit of Adventure Council #227 Milton, MA

Tisquantum Lodge - Old Colony Council #249 Canton, MA

Tulpe Lodge - Narragansett Council #546 Providence, RI