NEF Rotation

All lodges in the section share their responsibilities of all phases of section program and administration. The Council of Chiefs shall host the New England Fellowship.

One lodge will be designated as the service lodge each year. The responsibility shall be on a rotation schedule including all lodges in the section, where each lodge shall have the opportunity to serve as a service lodge once before including any lodge a second time. Lodges should prepare to accept their service responsibility according to the published rotation; however, the rotation may be modified by the COC with the approval of the consenting Scout Executives if needed.

The Service Lodge is responsible for all the physical, administrative, and financial arrangements for the New England Fellowship. This includes the provision of meals, adequate sleeping and meeting facilities, trading post, printing services, first aid and medical services, religious services, etc., but the Section Officers shall run the event itself.

The proposed1 Section NE-1 NEF rotation is as follows:

2018 – Pamola
2019 – Pachachaug
2020 – Passaconaway
2021 – Tisquantum
2022 – Chippanyonk
2023 – Tulpe
2024 – Grand Monadnock
2025 – Pennacook

The Section will follow this schedule. If a Service Lodge is unable or unwilling to host a fellowship, the Scout Executive of the Service Lodge may submit a letter to the Council of Chiefs via the Section Adviser requesting that the NEF rotation be changed. In the event a lodge declines, the next lodge on the list shall become the Service Lodge. The Section Key 3 makes the final decision.

1This is a proposed NEF rotation and is subject to change.